The Indian equity market, commonly referred to as the Bombay Stock Exchange (BSE) or the Sensex, is a stock market in India.

The S&P BSE Sensex is a stock market index of 30 well-established and large companies listed on the Bombay Stock Exchange.

The Sensex is one of the best-known national stock market indices in Asia, along with the Nikkei 225 and the Hang Seng.

It is one of India’s national symbols.

The Sensex is a free-float market-weighted index.

It was created in 1986 as a composite of 30 well-established companies;

it is now made up of 30 companies, with a free float market capitalization of ₹ 19.2 trillion.

India’s stock exchanges are at the center of the Indian financial system. In particular,